Our Staff

CHDI Management provides administrative, management, and contracting services to CHDI Foundation, as well as to other non-profit organizations dedicated to HD research. We have offices in Los Angeles, New York City, and Princeton, New Jersey.

Staff list

Jeff Aaronson
Director, Bioinformatics
Veleka Allen, PhD
Director, Clinical Sciences
Emilie Anderson, MSLIS
E-Resources Librarian & Office Administrator
Jonathan Bard, PhD
Director, Molecular Pharmacology
Ruth Basu
Chief Administrative Officer
Irina Batushansky
Program Manager
Vahri Beaumont, PhD
Director, Neurobiology
Robi Blumenstein
Martina Blumenthal, PhD
Program Manager
Alexander Borchers, PhD
Director, Informatics
Roger Cachope, MD, MS
Director, Systems Neurobiology
Richard Chen, PhD
Director, Genome Engineering & Drug Discovery
Jian Chen, PhD
Director, Network Modeling & Bioinformatics
Esteban Chen, PMP
Program Manager
Maxine Crooks
Clinical Research Program Manager
Prachi Dalal
Clinical Research Program Manager
Jaimie DellaVella
Office Administrator
Shilpa Deshpande, CAPM
Clinical Research Program Manager
Valentina Dilda, PhD
Director, Experimental Medicine
Liz Doherty, PhD
Director, Medicinal Chemistry
Celia Dominguez, PhD
Vice President, Chemistry
Ken Duphiney
Contracts Administrator
Jennifer (Shapiro) Dziurzynski
Program Manager
Adam Ellenberger
Clinical Research Program Manager
Steven Federici
Clinical Research Program Manager
Pua Feigenbaum, PhD
Clinical Research Program Manager
Illona Feldman
Clinical Research Program Manager
Dan Felsenfeld, PhD
Director, Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine
Cheryl Fitzer-Attas, PhD, MBA
Vice President, Clinical Research
Stephanie Fox
Program Manager
Darren Freeman
Data Manager
Rebecca Fuller, PhD
Director, Clinical Outcomes
Andre Gabriel, MD, MS
Director, Clinical Research Platforms
Evelyn Galstian
Program Manager
Emily Gantman, PhD
Director, Strategic Projects and Planning
Sandra Gonzalez, MS
Program Manager
Todd Herbst
Drug Metabolism & Pharmacokinetics Program Manager
David Howland, PhD
Director, Model Systems
Sung-Wook Jang, PhD
Director, Early Discovery Initiative
Kristin Jenkins
Office Administrator
Dipinder Kaur
Clinical Biorepository Program Manager
Alison Khan
Office Administrator & Recruiting Support
Vinod Khetarpal, PhD
Director, DMPK
John King
Finance Administrator
Seung Kwak, PhD
Director, Molecular Systems
Brenda Lager
Genetically Modified Animal Program Manager
Oxana Lavrova, MBA
Program Manager
Ramee Lee, PhD
Director, Molecular Networks
Matt Lee, PhD
Director, Molecular Modeling & Design
Sherry Lifer
Clinical Program Manager & Comptroller
Jia Luo, MD, MS
Clinical Research Program Manager
Steven Ma, PhD, PMP
Program Manager
Douglas Macdonald, PhD
Director, Research Operations and Scientific Alliances
Mithra Mahmoudi
Program Manager, Research Tools & BioRepositories
Michel Maillard, PhD
Director, Medicinal Chemistry
Deanna Marchionini, PhD
Director, Discovery Biology
John McCool
Program Manager
Noopur Modi
Clinical Research Program Manager
Amrita Mohan, PhD
Director, Clinical Bioinformatics
Ladislav Mrzljak, MD, PhD
Director, Neuropharmacology
Ignacio Munoz-Sanjuan, PhD
Vice President, Translational Biology
Eileen Neacy
Chief Operating Officer
Simon Noble, PhD
Director, Scientific Communications
Robert Pacifici, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Elena Pak
Clinical Research Program Manager
Nikki Palasits
Clinical Research Program Manager
Larry Park, PhD
Director, In vivo Research
Prexa Patel
Clinical Research Program Manager
Roohee Peerzada, MBA
Clinical Research Program Manager
Alicia Preiss
Program Manager
Harriet Prescott
Office Administrator
Travis Price
Training Program Manager
Sharon Purcell
Program Manager
Chris Rackow
Director, Information Technology
Shauna Rahim, SHRM-CP
Human Resources Manager
David Rankin
Chief Legal Officer
Rebecca Rocha
Clinical Research Program Manager
Mark J. Rose, PhD
Director, DMPK
Jim Rosinski, PhD
Director, Computational Biology
Cristina Sampaio, MD, PhD
Chief Clinical Officer
Ethan Signer, PhD
Senior Scientific Advisor Emeritus
Kevin Silvester
Program Manager
Allan Tobin, PhD
Senior Scientific Advisor Emeritus
Leticia Toledo-Sherman, PhD
Director, Computer Aided Drug Design & Medicinal Chemistry
Helena Tran
Program Manager
Jerry Turner
Meeting & Event Manager
Thomas F. Vogt, PhD
Vice President, Discovery & Systems Biology
Johannes Voigt, PhD
Director, Computational Chemistry
Jen Ware, PhD
Director, Experimental Design
John Warner, PhD
Director, Biostatistics
Victoria Weible
Office Administrator
Hilary Wilkinson, PhD
Director, Unbiased Systems Biology & Target Validation
Melissa Williams
Andrew Wood, PhD
Vice President, Clinical Neuroimaging Research
Joel Young
Facilities Administrator & Infrastructure Support